EFORE Appoints OEM Finland Oy as Digital Light and Digital Power Products Distributor


Turku based distributor will cover Finland and Baltic countries.

Espoo, Finland – July 20, 2018 - EFORE Plc, an international company which designs and manufactures custom and standard AC/DC Power Supplies, LED Drivers and DC and AC Power Systems, is pleased to announce we have signed an agreement with OEM Finland Oy for the distribution of our Digital Power and Digital product lines.

Efore has an enduring history serving the Industrial Power Supply, LED Lighting and DC Power Systems markets since 1975 and is quoted on Nasdaq Helsinki. Efore employs over 400 employees located in 8 regions around the world and had a turnover of 70M€ in 2017.

OEM international is one of Europe’s leading suppliers of components for industrial automation with over 40 years of experience in serving customers with products from electronic to automation components and is listed on the Stockholm Stock Exchange. Founded in 1981, OEM Finland Oy is owned by OEM International, serving over 4000 customers in 4 countries. With a total turnover of 43M€, 110 employees and a 4500msq centralized warehouse in Turku, OEM Finland OY offers same day shipment on over 27000 items for orders received by 15:00pm.

“OEM Finland Oy is a welcome addition to our network of sales partners and we look forward to working with them. This cooperation is another step in the expansion of EFORE in Europe and will help the company expand into growing segments where OEM Finland Oy is already a recognized player,” stated Giorgio Pintagro, Efore Director of Business Development.

Patrick Nystrom, Managing Director of OEM Finland Oy, stated: “We are excited to be partnering with EFORE whose reputation as a customer focused power solutions provider matches our commitment to provide high quality, high reliability power products to our growing customer base.”

Efore and OEM will work closely in the next months to maximize the propagation of the joined value proposition over the covered countries: Finland, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania.